CPL Records and History–All-Time Winners List –Top scorer and Highest wickets takers in all seasons-Caribbean Premier League : CPL –All-Time Winners List –Top scorer and Highest wickets takers in all seasons-Caribbean Premier League.CPL-Caribbean Premier League  started from  2013 .Here is list of Winners of CPL  and top scorer and highest wicket takers.

1-CPL Season 1 Winner (Jamaica Tallawahs)-2013

Jamaica Tallawahs was winner of first season .In final  Jamaica Tallawahs beat Guyana Amazon Warriors .Guyana Amazon Warriors scored 129 runs in 20 overs for loss  of 5 wickets. Jamaica Tallawahs  reached at target before 2 overs. Player of Match was Chris Gayle and Player Of the Tournament  was Krishmar  Santokie.

Highest runs scorer was Shoaib Malik who score  272 runs in 8 innings with SR of 112.86 and Average of 34.00.Malik was playing for Barbados Trident.

K Santokie was  highest wickets takers in CPL 2013 season 1.He took 16 wickets in 9 innings with average of 13.68 and economy rate of 6.22.

2-CPL Season 2 Winner (Barbados Trident)-2014

Barbados Trident  was winner of  2nd season .In final   Barbados Trident  beat Guyana Amazon Warriors .Barbados Trident  scored 152 runs in 20 overs . Guyana Amazon Warriors   can manage only 144 runs. Barbados Trident won final by 8 runs.Player of Match was Shoaib Malik  and Player Of the Tournament  was  Lendle Simmons.

Lendle Simmon was highest scorer in CPL 2014 with 446 runs in 11 innings with average of 49.55 and SR of 128.90.

Ravi Rampaul was highest wickets takers in CPL 2014.He took  18 wickets in 10 matches. Rampaul average in bowling was 13.16 and economy rate of 6.77.

3-CPL Season 3 Winner (Trinbago Knight Riders) -2015

Trinbago Knight Riders  was winner of   3rd season .In final    Trinbago Knight Riders   beat Barbados Trident .Trinbago Trident   won by 20 wickets .Player of Match was Kamran Akmal  and Player Of the Tournament  was  Dwayne Bravo.

Chris Gayle of Jamaica Tallawahs  highest runs scorer in CPL 2015 season 3.He scored  430 runs in 10 innings with average of 61.42 and SR of 160.44.

Dwayne Bravo was highest wickets takers in CPL 2016.He took 28 wickets in 13 matches with average of 11.71 and economy rate of 7.34.Bravo best bowling in CPL  2015 was 5/23.

4-CPL Season 4 Winner ( Jamaica Tallawahs) -2016

Jamaica Tallawahs  was winner of   4th season .In final   Jamaica Tallawahs  beat Guyana Amazon Warriors .

Guyana Amazon Warriors lost 3rd final in 4 years.Guyana Amazon Warriors  scored 93 runs and all out. Jamaica Tallawahs reached at target   13 over left and one wicket loss.Player of Match was Imad Wasim  and Player Of the Tournament  was  Andre Russel.

CA Lynn was highest runs scorer in CPL 2016 .He scored 454 runs in 12 innings  with SR of 133.13 and  average of 45.40.

DJ Bravo was highest wickets takers in CPL 2016 .Bravo took 21 wickets in 12 matches with average of 18.85 and Economy rate of 8.42 .Bravo best bowling in CPL 2016 was 4/13.

5-CPL Season 5 Winner (Trinbago Knight Riders)-2017

 Trinbago Knight Riders   was winner of  5th  season of CPL  .In final   Trinbago Knight Riders   beat  St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots .St Kitts    scored  135/6  runs in 20 overs . Trinbago Knight Riders    won the final in 19 overs. .Player of Match was Kevin Cooper  and Player Of the Tournament  was  Chadwick Walton.

CAK Walton was  highest scorer in CPl 2017 with 458 runs in 12 innings with average of 41.63 and SR of 145.85.CAK Walton played for Guyana Amazon Warriors. Guyana Amazon Warriors’s Sohail Tanvir was highest wicket takers in CPL 2017 season5.

6-CPL Season 6 Winner ( Trinbago Knights Riders)- 2018

Trinbago Knight Riders was winner of  6th season .It was third Title in six years  won by Trinbago Knight Riders. In final Trinbago     beat Guyana Amazon Warriors .It was 4th defeat in final in six years by Guyana Warriors in CPL. Guyana Amazon Warriors   scored 147/9  runs in 20 overs . Trinbago Knight Riders reached at target in  17.3 overs for loss of two wickets and won final by 8 wickets .Player of Match was Colin Munro  and Player Of the Tournament  was Colin Munro.

Trinbago Knight Riders’s Colin Munro was leading runs scorer in CPL 2018 . He scored  567 runs Colin Munro average was 51.54 and SR of 140.34.

Fawad Ahmad  is highest wicket taker in CPL 2018  season 6. He took 22 wickets in 13 matches.Fawad Ahmed average in bowling was 13.77 and economy rate of 6.18 and best bowling figure 3/13 in CPL 2018.

Related Post