AUS vs ENG head to head World Cup Stats-

ENG vs AUS Head To head 
CWC history

Australia 5 England 2 Total match 7

Australia vs England World Cup Head To Head Stats
Australia and England played 7 matches in ICC CWC since 1975 to 2015.
Australia have won 5 and England has won 2.England first won vs Australia
in 1979 and last won in 1992.In 1992 Ian Botham bowling defeated Australia
In 1975 in first ICC Cricket World Cup Australia defeated England by 4 wickets
at Leeds.In 1979 England defeated Australia by 6 wickets at Lord’s.
In 1987 England and Australia meet in ICC CWC third time.Australia won
this match by 7 runs.It was final of ICC Cricket World Cup Kolkatta and
Australia became ICC CWC Champion first time.
In 1992 Australia and England met again in ICC CWC 1992 at Sydney.England
won this match by 8 wickets.In 2003 Australia and England meet fifth
time in ICC Cricket World Cup history.Australia won this match by 2 wickets
venue was Port Elizabeth.In 2007 England and Australia met again in
ICC CWC at North Sound.Australia won this match by 7 wickets.
In 2015 Australia and England met last time in ICC CWC at Melbourne.
Australia won this match by 111 runs.
Year Winner Margin Ground
1975 AUS 4 wickets Leeds
1979 ENG 6 wickets Lord’s
1987 AUS 7 Runsb Kolkatta
1992 ENG 8 Wickets Sydney
2003 AUS 2 Wickets Port Elizabeth
2007 AUS 7 Wickets North Sound
2015 AUS 111 Runs Melbourne

Related Post