England vs South Africa Team Prediction : This Team prediction is reproduced from the preview published at cricinfo.com and icc-cricket.com

Key players and team possible are here

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, JP Duminy, Dwaine Pretorius, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi

England vs South Africa Team Prediction – Key players by ICC-Cricket and Cricinfo.com

Jofra Archer (England): The batting looks suitably reinforced, so it is important that Archer hits the ground running for England to establish an equally potent bowling unit.

Imran Tahir (South Africa): Tahir will be the man tasked to do it. His guile and experience could prove crucial against the strong England middle order.

Jason Roy’s partnership with Jonny Bairstow is already among the most statistically awesome in ODI history, but on his Surrey home ground, and with a run of two fifties and a hundred in his last three ODI innings, it is Roy who seems best placed to produce the game-shaping onslaught – not least after his dress-rehearsal 89 not out from 46 balls against Afghanistan on this very ground. 

There was a palpable sense of panic in South Africa’s ranks when Kagiso Rabada was flown home early from the IPL after sustaining a back niggle. 

England vs South Africa Team Prediction / Probables –Cricinfo.com

England: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Ben Stokes, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Jofra Archer, 11 Liam Plunkett/Mark Wood.

South Africa: (possible) 1 Hashim Amla, 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Faf du Plessis (capt), 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 JP Duminy, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Chris Morris, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Imran Tahir.

By Haq

Related Post