A new European T20 cricket League  30 August to 22 September 2019 of Scotish, Irish and Dutch Teams : A new European T20 cricket league will be staged in Scotland, Ireland and the Netherlands this summer.

Six city based franchise teams will participate in the Tournament, two teams from each country. Total 33 match will be played ,30 on group stage and two semi final and one final.

Each team can have minimum 9 domestic player and maximum seven overseas players.Each playing 11 must have six players from domestic.

The tournament, developed following consultation with ICC, will be delivered under an initial 10-year agreement with event and funding partners GS Holding Inc. and Woods Entertainment.

The official name of European T20 competition will be ‘Euro T20 Slam’.

Mr. Prashant Mishra, Managing Partner, Woods Entertainment, said:

“After consultation with the cricket boards of Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands, we come to a general consensus over the name. Since the term league is used all across the world for T20 events, we wanted to add the energy factor to our tournament, hence we have decided to name it Euro T20 Slam.”

Mr. Warren Deutrom, Chief Executive of Cricket Ireland, said:

“The process wasn’t just about establishing a mere name, but rather giving the tournament an identity which both aligned it with other global domestic leagues, yet made it a distinctive and a vibrant brand.”

A joint statement from the three governing bodies  said the games will be broadcast globally.

The Scottish teams will be based in Glasgow and Edinburgh. Further details about the venues and match dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Further details about the Euro T20 Slam will be released in coming weeks, with an official launch in April 2019.

Related Post