Faheem Ashraf’s hat-trick in T20I for Pakistan is indeed a significant achievement. He became the first Pakistani bowler to achieve a hat-trick in T20I cricket. Here is the list of bowlers who have accomplished hat-tricks in T20I matches:

  1. Brett Lee (Australia) – vs. Bangladesh on August 30, 2007.
    Victims: Shakib Al Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza, and Alok Kapali.
  2. Jacob Oram (New Zealand) – vs. Sri Lanka on September 12, 2009.
    Victims: Angelo Mathews, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, and Kaushal Lokuarachchi.
  3. Tim Southee (New Zealand) – vs. Pakistan on December 26, 2010.
    Victims: Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, and Asad Shafiq.
  4. Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka) – vs. India on February 12, 2016.
    Victims: Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, and Yuvraj Singh.
  5. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka) – vs. Bangladesh on March 6, 2016.
    Victims: Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, and Mehedi Hasan.
  6. Faheem Ashraf (Pakistan) – vs. Sri Lanka on October 29, 2017.
    Victims: Isuru Udana, Mahela Udawatte, and Dasun Shanaka.

This achievement by Faheem Ashraf in T20I cricket is a memorable moment in Pakistan’s cricket history. It’s a testament to his talent and skill as a bowler.

Related Post