Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders Match Report: Barishal won by 67 runs |Iftikhar Ahmed 100 of 45 balls

Barishal defeated Rangpur Riders  by 67 runs in 18th match of  BPL 2023. Iftikhar Ahmed scored 100 * off 45 balls. Shakib Al Hasan scored 89* off 43 deliveries. Both Iftikhar Ahmed and Shakib Al Hasan added 192 runs in 5th wicket partnership.It is highest partnership in T20 history for 5th wicket .They broke record of  Adam Hose and Dan Mousley  of 171 runs in Vitality Blast.

At score of 46 Barishal lost four wickets. First Haris Rauf took two wicket in  overs no 5 at score of 30.At score of 46 in Six overs Hasan Mahmood took two wickets on consecutive deliveries.

After fall of 4 wickets Iftikhar Ahmad and Skipper Shakib Al Hasan added 192 runs in 5th wicket partnership. Iftikhar scored 100* of 45 balls.He hit six four and nine sixes. Shakib Al Hasan scored 89 of 43 balls. Shakib hit nine fours and six sixes.

Barishal scored 238 in 20 overs. Haris Rauf took two wickets  for 42 runs in 4 overs.Hasan Memood took two wickets for 31 in 4 overs.

Rangpur Riders scored 171 runs in 20 overs for loss of 9 wickets and lost match vs Barishal by 67 runs.Mohmmad Naim scored 31 off 18 deliveries.

Pakistani player Mohammad Nawaz score 33 off 24 balls. Shamim Hossain was highest scorer of Rangpur Riders who scored 44 runs off 24 balls with SR of 183.33.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz took three for 26 in 4 overs.

Mohammad Wasim took 2 for 31 in 4 overs and Kamrul Islam took 2 for 25 in 3 overs.

Iftikhar Ahmed was player of match for his 100* off 45 balls.Now Barishal has 8 points from 5 matches with 4 win and one loss. Barishal is on 2nd place in BPL2023.

Rangpur Riders is 4th position from 5 matches .Rangpur Riders has 2 win and three loss out of 5 games.

Sylhet Strikers is on Top with  10 points from six games.Sylhet won 5 matches out of 6.

Shakib Al Hasan is top scorer in BPL 2023 with 245 runs in 5 innings with help of three fifties.Shakib scored 245 runs with average of  122.5 and SR of 199.18.

Nasir Hossain of Dhaka Dominator on 2nd place with 215 runs in 5 innings with average 71. Iftikhar Ahmed scored 200 runs in 5 innings with average of 100 and Sr of 186.91.

Mashrafe  Mortaza is leading wicket takers  in BPL 2023 .Mashrafe took 9 wickets in six matches.

Tanvir Islam of Comila Victorians is 2nd highest wicket takers in BPL 2023 with 8 wicket from 4 matches.

Pakistani bowlers Wahab Riaz took  7 wickets from four matches.Imad Wasim and Mohammad Aamir also took 7 wickets  in BPl 2023.

Iftikhar 100 is third century in BPL 2023 season.Earlier Azam Khan of Khulna Tigers  and  Usman Khan of Chattogram Challengers scored centuries in BPL 2023.

They scored centuries in same match.Azam Khan scored highest score in BPL 2023.He scored 109* vs Chattogram Challengers.

Related Post