BLP6- Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 : RR vs CV Match 1 highlights

Rangpur Riders vs Chittagong Vikings

BPL Edition 6- Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20

1st Match

Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka

Chittagong Vikings defeat defending Champion Rangpur Riders by 7 wickets

Score: RR vs CV Match 1 BPL 6

Rangpur Riders 98 All out in 20 overs.

Chittagong Vikings 101/7 in 19.1 Overs.

Highlights :

Rangpur Riders Batting vs Chittagong Vikings BPL 2019

Chittagong Vikings won the toss and elect to field.

Rangpur Riders star batsman Alex Hales was first to go on duck .R R score was three .On this score RR lost second wicket Mohammad Mithun without score.Mehedi Maruf score 1 and Rossouw score 7.First 4 bastman of Rangpur Riders went on single digit.

In first 20 balls RR lost 4 wickets for 14 runs.Rangpur Riders were 35/7 in 11.2 Overs.Then Ravi Bopara and Gazi Sohag added 49 runs in 8th wickets stand.

Ravi Bopara Scored 44 runs in 47 balls.Gazi Sohag 21 in 17 balls. Rangpur Riders All team out in 20 overs on 98 runs.

Robbie Frylinck was most successful bowler who took 4 for 24 in 4 overs. Nayeem Hasan was most economical just 10 runs in 4 overs and two wickets. Abu Jayed took 2 for 30 in 4 overs.Khalid Ahmad took one wicket for 15.

Highlights Chittagong batting vs Rangpur Riders

Chittagong Viking lost first 7 wickets for 85 runs in 16.4 overs.Wicket Keeper batsman Afghan cricketer Mohammad Shahzad scored 27 in 23 balls with 4 fours .Mushfiqur Rahim scored 25 in 31 balls. Robbie Frylinck scored 12 runs in 10 balls.

For Rangpur Riders skipper Mashrafe Mortaza was most successful with ball.Mashrafe Mortaza took two wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs.

Howel was most economical with 17 runs in 4 overs.

In Rangpur Riders innings only 8 fours and 2 sixes.Bopara struck three fours and two sixes. All other 10 players hit only 5 fours in Rangpur Riders Innings.

In Chittagong innings 8 fours and one sixes.

In first match of BPL edition 6 Rangpur Riders vs Chittagong Vikings only 19 boundaries in 39.1 overs.

Now Chittagong Vikings has two points and Rangpur Riders has no points.

Bangladesh Premier League 2019 start with a upset .Defending Champions Ranpur Riders lost first match of tournament.

Robbie Frylinck was player of match for 4 wickets vs Rangpur Riders.

Scorecard RR vs CV match 1 BPL6

Related Post