The ICC to live stream ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier matches for first time ever. ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier matches Live Streaming for Ten(10) matches Live Streaming will be live telecast for the first time ever, as part of the ICC’s ongoing commitment to delivering greater coverage of women’s cricket and showcasing the game to more people across the world. Source and Picture Courtesy: ICC-Cricket

Defending champions Bangladesh will play Papua New Guinea while past other participants Ireland will take on Namibia on the opening day of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 in Scotland from 31 August to 7 September. Past qualifiers Bangladesh and Ireland will start their crusade at various scenes on the opening day of the competition in Scotland

Media discharges, coordinate reports and pictures to be accessible on the Online Media Zone . The association cum-knockout competition, which chooses the two qualifiers for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia, will likewise observe Scotland take on the USA and Thailand battle it out with the Netherlands, as each of the eight groups play on the opening day at the two scenes – the Forfarshire Cricket Club in Dundee and the Arbroath Cricket Club.

Namibia were named as a substitution for Zimbabwe, having completed second in the Africa local qualifiers prior this year, while the Netherlands (Europe), Papua New Guinea (East Asia-Pacific), Thailand (Asia) and the USA (Americas) made it subsequent to winning their separate passing occasions. Scotland qualified as hosts.

The eight groups are isolated into two gatherings to choose the semifinalists, with the champs of the two elimination rounds guaranteeing a spot at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 to be held in the Australian urban communities of Canberra, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney from 21 February to 8 March one year from now.

Bangladesh, Scotland, PNG and the USA structure Group, some time Group B comprises of Ireland, Thailand, Namibia, and the Netherlands. Matches will be played at 10h00 and 14h00 with all groups getting the chance to play at the two settings.

The two elimination rounds (on 5 September) and the last will be played at the Forfarshire Cricket Club. The groups likewise get the opportunity to play a warm-up match each in front of the competition, on 29 August.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 schedule announced, Live Streaming

Warm-up Matches

29 August:

  • Ireland v PNG (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
  • Bangladesh v Netherlands (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
  • Scotland v Namibia (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
  • Thailand v USA (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

Tournament Matches

31 August: Bangladesh v PNG (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00) Thailand v Netherlands (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00) Scotland v USA (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00) Namibia v Ireland (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

1 September: Thailand v Namibia (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00) Scotland v PNG (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00) Ireland v Netherlands (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00) USA v Bangladesh (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

3 September: Ireland v Thailand (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00) Netherlands v Namibia (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00) Scotland v Bangladesh (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00) PNG v USA (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00) 

5 September: A1 v B2 (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00) B3 v A4 (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00) B1 v A2 (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00) A3 v B4 (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

 7 September: 3rd v 4th Place Play-Off (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00) 7th v 8th Place Play-Off (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00) Final (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00) 5th v 6th Place Play-Off (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

Related Post