ICC world cricket league (WCL) Division Two tournament Schedule and fixtures has been finalized. The ICC WCL division 2 will begin on Saturday 20 April 2019. The opening match will be played between Canada and Hongkong. USA vs Oman, hosts Namibia clash with Papua New Guinea. It will conclude the following Saturday with the final and playoffs for third and fifth position.

ICC World Cricket league division 2 tournament is vital and roadmap for qualification for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. The top 4 teams of ICC WCL Division 2 will join Scotland, Nepal, and the United Arab Emirates. These teams, then will meet in the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 2019-21. Total 36 ODIs will be played each over a two-and-a-half year period in 21 tri-series. The top 3 in this table will qualify for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which the top two sides will qualify for the Cricket World Cup 2023.

ICC World Cricket League Division 2 Schedule and Fixtures

Saturday 20 April
PNG v Namibia, Wanderers
Canada v Hong Kong, WAP
USA vs Oman, Trustco UNITED
Sunday 21 April
USA vs Namibia, Wanderers
Canada v Oman, WAP
PNG v Hong Kong, Trustco UNITED
Tuesday 23 April
Hong Kong v Oman, Wanderers
Namibia v Canada, Trustco UNITED
Wednesday 24 April
PNG v Canada, Wanderers
Namibia v Oman, WAP
USA vs Hong Kong, Trustco UNITED
Friday 26 April
USA vs Canada, Wanderers
Namibia v Hong Kong, WAP
PNG v Oman, Trustco UNITED
Saturday 27 April
Final, Wanderers
Third-place play-off, WAP
Fifth-place play-off, Trustco UNITED

By Haq

Related Post