India vs Australia  Test series 2023- Schedule , squad

   Australia has announced an 18-member Test squad for their upcoming tour of India, which is set to begin on February 9th. The squad includes 22-year-old spin sensation Todd Murphy, who is in line to make his debut. The squad features fellow spinners Nathan Lyon, Ashton Agar, and Mitch Swepson. Batsman Matt Renshaw, who was selected for the New Year’s Test, has also retained his place in the squad. Peter Handscomb, an experienced player in sub-continental conditions, has been recalled and is expected to make his first Test appearance since 2019. However, there are reports that he may be in doubt due to an injury he sustained while playing park cricket on Tuesday.

India vs Australia Test series schedule

  Qantas Border-Gavaskar Tour of India 2023

February 9-13: First Test, Nagpur, 3pm AEDT

February 17-21: Second Test, Delhi, 3pm AEDT

March 1-5: Third Test, Dharamsala, 3pm AEDT

March 9-13: Fourth Test, Ahmedabad, 3pm AEDT

March 17: First ODI, Mumbai, 7pm AEDT

March 19: Second ODI, Vizag, 7pm AEDT

March 22: Third ODI, Chennai, 7pm AEDT

Australia Test squad for tour of India: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Related Post