India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Preview

On Wednesday, February 1, India (IND) will face off against New Zealand (NZ) in the decisive third T20I at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The hosts suffered a 21-run loss in the first match but bounced back with a six-wicket victory in the second, keeping the series alive. Despite defending only 100 runs, the Kiwis put up a strong fight, delivering a wake-up call to the Indian team.

The Indian bowlers delivered impressive performances in the last match, but their batting was a disappointment. Suryakumar Yadav saved the day with his strong finish, but the team needs to work on their batting before the decisive game. The Men in Blue’s batting has underperformed throughout the series.

The New Zealand bowlers shone in the series opener, defending a total of 176 runs to secure a win. They also posted a competitive total due to their middle-order strength, capitalizing on India’s poor bowling.

Although the Kiwis’ batting struggled in the previous game, their bowlers made it difficult for India’s formidable batting lineup.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I playing XI

NZ Playing XI:

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(c), Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

IND Playing XI(Predicted):

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Squad

IND Squad vs NZ  T20I Series 2023

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw

NZ Squad  vs IND T20I Series 2023

Mitchell Santner (capt), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Match details

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Date & Time: February 1, 7:00 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar

India  vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Pitch  details

The Narendra Modi Stadium’s pitch is not predicted to yield high scores, and the dew factor may make teams prefer to chase. However, five of the nine matches played here have been won by the team that batted first, suggesting that the captain who wins the toss might choose to bat and set a high score.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Key Players

India  Key Players

Suryakumar Yadav – Match 2  runs 73 Ave 73.00 SR 112.30

Washington Sunder  Match  2 runs 60 Ave  30.00 SR 162.13 wickets 3 economy 5.57

Arshdeep Singh  3 wickets economy 9.66

NZ Key Player

DJ Mitchell   Match 2 runs 67 ave 67 SR 155.81

DP Conway Match 2 runs 63 ave 31.50 SR 128.57

FH Allen Match 2 runs 46 ave 23 SR 139.39

MG Bracewell  match 2 wickets  3  economy 5.5

MJ Santner  match 2 wickets 2 economy 3.87

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Dream11



Wicket Keeper :

Devon Conway, Ishan Kishan


Shubman Gill, SuryaKumar Yadav, Fin allen, Mitchell


Hardik Pandiya, Washington Sunder

Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, MG Bracewell, Locki Ferguson

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Live streaming details

Fancode will live stream IND vs NZ 3rd T20I.New Zealand  official site NZC will live stream IND vs  NZ 3rd T20I. Telecast & Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I live score card

Live score will be publish on  many sites. ICC official website will gave live score NZ vs SA 3rd T20I.

India vs New Zealand 3rd Head to Head  stats last 5

Match played 5

India  won  2

New Zealand won   1

N/R 2

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Prediction

India  has more chances of win.

SA vs NZ Probable Top Performers

Probable Best Batter of the Match

SuryaKumar Yadav:

Suryakumar Yadav has been India’s top T20I batter for the past 8 months, delivering when the team needed it most. His outstanding performance in the current series includes scores of 47 and an undefeated 26 that earned him the Player of the Match award. His batting speaks for itself.

Probable Best Bowler of the Match

Arshdeep Singh:

Arshdeep Singh bounced back from a disappointing first game with a standout performance with the ball. He took 2 wickets for 7 runs from 2 overs at an economical rate of 3.5, making a major impact on the game’s outcome.

Related Post