Japan    U19 Squad for ICC CWC U19

Japan    U19 Squad for ICC CWC U19

Japan  announced 15 member   U19 squad  for ICC U19 Cricket World Cup  2020 in South Africa in January-Fabruary. Marcus Thurgate   named captain of the squad  for  U19 CWC 2020.

Japan  is  in Group  A  with   New Zealand  , India  and Sri Lanka .Japan  will play   first match against   New Zealand  on January 18.

Japan is winner of the East Asia  Pacific Qualifier .Japan is first time taking part in ICC U19 CWC.

Squad: Marcus Thurgate (c), Max Clements, Tushar Chaturvedi, Neel Date (vc), Kento Ota-Dobell, Ishaan Fartyal, Sora Ichiki, Leon Mehlig, Masato Morita, Shu Noguchi, Yugandhar Retharekar, Debashish Sahoo, Reiji Suto, Kazumasa Takahashi, Ashley Thurgate.

Related Post