Match report highlights 6th match BPL 2019- Rangpur Riders vs Comilla Victorians  – #RR vs #COV #BPL6

Rangpur Riders beat Comilla Victorians by 9 wickets .Mashrafi Mortaza took 4 wickets for 11 runs in 4 overs.

Match Report : Rangpur Riders vs Comilla Victorians

Rangpur Riders won the tos and elected to field.

All Comilla Victorians team out for 63 runs in16.2 overs. Masharfe Morza was most successful bowler who took 4 for 11 in 4 overs. Nazmul Islam took 3 wickets for 20 in 3.2 overs. Shafiul Islam took 2 for 8 in 2 overs.

Comilla 10 batsman could not reach to double figure.Tamim Iqbal 4, Evin Lewis 8, Imraul Kayes 2 and Steven Smith 0 all became victom of Mashrafe Mortaza. Shuaib Malik went for duck and Mominul Haq scored 2 runs.

Shahif Afridi was top scorer for Comilla Victorians with 25 in 18 balls. In previous match Afridi was top scorer with 39 runs vs Sylhet Sixes.

Rangpur Rider Innings vs Comilla Victorians

Rangpur Riders reached the target in 12 overs. Rangpur Riders score 66 runs in 12 over for loss of one wicket. Chris Gayle was only batsman out for 1.Mahedi Maruf scored 36 and Rilee Rossouw scored 20 runs.

Rangpur Riders won its second match in BPL 2019.Now Rangpur Rider has 4 points from 3 matches. Comilla Victorians has 2 points from 2 matches.

Player of Match: Masharafe Mortaza 4 for 11 in 4 overs

Playing XI

Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Imrul Kayes, Steven Smith (c), Mahedi Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Anamul Haque (wk), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Shahid


Liam Dawson, Ziaur Rahman, Thisara Perera, Mosharraf Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Sanjit Saha, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin

Rangpur Riders Squad

Playing XI

Rilee Rossouw, Chris Gayle, Mehedi Maruf, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam


AB de Villiers, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Sheldon Cottrell, Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams, Alex Hales

Related Post