Pakistan announced 16 members ODI squad for South Africa Tour 2019

Pakistan announced 16 members ODI squad for upcoming series against South Africa.

The chairman of the Pakistan men’s cricket selection committee, Inzmam Ul Haq announced 16 members names of ODI squad for South Africa tour . The 5 ODI series against South Africa, which will start in Port Elizabeth on 19 January.

Pakistan ODI squad for South Africa tour is:

Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Imamul Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari

Pakistan has included three openers in ODI squad for South Africa.Shan Massod, Imam Ul Haq, Fakhar Zaman.

Four middle order batsman are in ODI squad for South Africa.

Babar Azam , Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez

Four fast bowlers.Mohammad Amir, Hasan ali,Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan Shanwari .

One spinner: Shadab Khan

Wicket keeper Sarfraz Ahmad and wicket keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan.

Two all rounder Imad Wasim and Fahim Asharaf

Pakistan has mad three changes in 15 member ODI squad for New Zealand .

Asif Ali , Haris Sohail and Junaid Khan has been dropped and four new players are included.

Mohammad Amir , Hussain Talat, Shan Masood

and Mohammad Rizwan are included.

There are five changes in test side which is preparing for third and last test against South Africa at Johannesburg

Yasir Shah , Mohammad Abbas ,Haris Sohail. Azhar Ali and Asad Shafiq are replaced with Shoaib Malik, Usman Khan Shanwari,Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hafeez and Mohammad Rizwan.

Pakistan ODI squad has lot of all-rounder.

Fahim Asharf, Imad Wasim are regular all rounder. Mohammad Hafeez , Shoaib Malik can bowl with batting and Shadab Khan is also valuable all rounder.Mohammad Rizwan is wicket keeper batsman. This is balanced side .One thing is unclear is Hafeez going to play 2019 ODI World Cup.

Related Post