PSL7: Shahid Afridi   to play for  Quetta Gladiators in Pakistan Super League 2022.

Shahid Afridi will play for Quetta Gladiators in his farewell tournament.  Multan Sultans  Traded Shahid Afridi and James Vince to Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad United players Iftikhar Ahmed also joining Quetta Gladiators  in PSL 9. Gladiators traded wicketkeeper-batter Azam to Islamabad United.

“I am excited to join Quetta Gladiators, a side that has had a roller-coaster ride in the past few events despite winning the title in 2019. In my final PSL event, it will my dream and wish to sign off with another PSL trophy after tasting success with Peshawar Zalmi in 2017,” Afridi said.

“PSL is an event that encourages and inspires a player to give his very best. I will use the same motivation to help my team and put up performances that can help us achieve our event objectives,” he added.

Multan Sultans will take Quetta ‘s Diamond and silver round picks, respectively.

PSL Management also  changed categories for some players, Mohammad Rizwan who lead  Multan Sultan in PSL 6 will   move from silver to Platinum Category.

Islamabad United  batsman Asif Ali  also move to Platinum category and  Lahore Qalandars fast bowler Haris Rauf     is in Platinum category for PSL 7 draft.

Islamabad United has Asif Ali and Shadab Khan in Platinum category. They have Hasan Ali and Faheem Ashraf in Diamond category after traded Iftikhar Ahmad to Quetta Gladiators. Mohammad Azam  will be in Gold category.

PSL 7 will start from  January 27 and ending on February 27.Pre tournament draft will be on December 12, 2021.Every Franchise is allowed  to retain up to 8 players from previous  roster and pick another  eight  in the draft.  Players who were picked up as replacements for the Abu Dhabi leg in PSL 6 have not been considered in the original roster. Each team is also allowed to pick two additional players in the supplementary

PSL will  be hosted on two venues Karachi and Lahore.

National Stadium Karachi will hold  first 15 matches and  other games will be on Qaddafi Stadium Lahore . Final will be played on Qaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The  PSL  Trade  dead line ended on Thursday.  Only three  teams United, Gladiators and Multan Sultans avail the chance and Lahore and Karachi and Peshawar did not trade any player in PSL 7.The deadline  for retention  of  8 player will end on Friday 4 PM.

Related Post