SA20 2023: Match 16, MI Cape Town vs  Paarl Royals?

Match Preview

The Paarl Royals will face off against the MI Cape Town in the 16th game of the SA20 2023 on Saturday, January 21st at Boland Park in Paarl. Both teams have had a less than ideal season thus far, but MI has the upper hand having already defeated the Royals once this season. In their previous matchup, MI successfully chased down a target of 143 runs in just 15.3 overs, with Dewald Brevis playing a crucial role in the victory with his 70 runs off 41 deliveries.

Match Details

Venue:Boland Park, Paarl

Date & Time: January 21, 5:00 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Zee Network and ZEE5

A Sports in PK.

Pitch Report

in the past, the surface at this venue offered variable bounce to fast bowlers early on but became easier for batting in the second innings. As a result, the team that wins the toss may choose to bowl first.

Predicted Playing XIs for MICT vs PR

MI Cape Town ( MICT):

Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelefson/Wes Marshall, Brevis, Rassie Van der Dussen, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Jofra Archer, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada

Paarl Royals(PR):

Jos Buttler(c), Jason Roy, Dave Vilas, Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Wihan Lubbe, Andile Phehlukwayo, Ferisco Adams, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi

Probable Best Performers from PR  vs MICT

Probable best batter: Dewald Brevis

 The young Dewald Brevis made a strong debut, scoring 70* off 41 deliveries on a challenging pitch. His aggressive approach at the top of the MI Cape Town batting order adds versatility to the team.

Probable best bowler: Jofra Archer

The English fast bowler had a successful return to competitive cricket, taking 3 wickets for 27 runs in 4 overs in the opening game. With the addition of Kagiso Rabada to the CT team, they will have a formidable bowling duo.

Paarl Royals squad SA20 2023

David Miller (Captain), Jason Roy, Mitchell Van Buuren, Evan Jones, Eoin Morgan, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Codi Yusuf, Jos Buttler, Dane Vilas, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Imran Manack, Ramon Simmonds

MI Cape Town squad  SA20 2023

Rashid Khan (C), Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Rassie van der Dussen, Wesley Marshall, George Linde, Delano Potgieter, Sam Curran, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Odean Smith, Ziyaad Abrahams, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil

Live Streaming  and Live Telecast details SA20 2023 16th match PR vs MICT

In India

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India.

Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.

A Sports in Pakistan.

Related Post