SA20 2023: Match 2, DUR vs JOH Match Preview, prediction ,live stream |Where to watch  Durban vs Joburg?

In the second match of the SA20 2023 tournament, the Durban Super Giants (DUR) will face off against the Joburg Super Kings (JOH) at Kingsmead (Sahara Stadium) in Durban. Both teams will be looking to secure a victory to start their campaign in the inaugural series. Quinton de Kock will captain the Super Giants, while Faf du Plessis will lead the Super Kings.

Both the Durban Super Giants (DUR) and the Joburg Super Kings (JOH) boast a strong combination of local and international players. The Super Giants, led by skipper Quinton de Kock, feature powerful hitters such as Kyle Mayers, Heinrich Klaasen, Dwaine Pretorius, and Jason Holder. Similarly, the Super Kings, captained by Faf du Plessis, have Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd, and Janneman Malan in their lineup. Both teams also have a strong bowling lineup, making the match highly anticipated and an exciting affair to watch.

Match Details

Venue: Kingsmead, Durban

Date & Time: January 11, 9:00 PM IST (5:30 PM LOCAL)

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sports18 (TV) and Jio Cinema App

Pitch Report Match 2 SA20 2023  DUR vs JOH

The pitch at Kingsmead in Durban offers support to both batsmen and bowlers. Historically, the surface has been good for batting, with an average first innings score of 148 runs in 18 T20 games. It can be expected that there will be high-scoring in the match.

Predicted Playing XIs for DUR vs JOH

Durban Super Giants (DUR):

Quinton de Kock (C), Johnson Charles, Kyle Mayers, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Dwaine Pretorius, Wiaan Mulder, Simon Harmer/Junior Dala, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Reece Topley

Joburg Super Kings (PRL):

Faf du Plessis (C), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreyne, Donovan Ferreira, Leus du Plooy, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Gerald Coetzee/Malusi Siboto, Lizaad Williams, Aaron Phangiso

Probable Best Performers from DUR vs JOH

Probable best batter: Faf du Plessis

The Joburg Super Kings skipper Faf du Plessis is one of the most talented opening batsmen in franchise-based tournaments. He has shown great success batting at the top of the order in the IPL, and is expected to replicate similar performances in the new league. He will be one to watch out for during the match with his skillful batting.

Probable best bowler: Alzarri Joseph

The West Indies fast bowler has had impressive performances in recent T20 games. He has been successful with the ball, providing his team with important breakthroughs. He will be aiming to maintain his current form in the 20-over format, in the upcoming matches.

Joburg Super Kings Squads SA20 2023

Faf du Plessis (c), Aaron Phangiso, Alzarri Joseph, Donavon Ferreira, George Garton, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger, Neil Brand, Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd

Durban Super Giants squad

Quinton De Kock (c), Akila Dananjaya, Christiaan Jonker, Dilshan Madushanka, Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Junior Dala, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Matthew Breetzke, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley, Simon Harmer, Wiaan Mulder

Live Streaming link   DUR vs JOH Match SA20 2023

In India

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India. Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.


New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South-East Asia, South America, Continental Europe (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City), Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Canada, United States, Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and the rest of Central America and Caribbean Territories, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan and PNG.

Related Post