T20I CWC 2021: Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

Bangladesh has announced its squad for T20 World Cup . Bangladesh will play its first match on October 17, 2021 against Scotland    at Amerat    in first Round. In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Bangladesh , Oman , Scotland  and Papua New Guinea are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group  will join  Super 12 .  First 8th ranked team  already in Super12 stage.

Bangladesh fixtures   in T20 World cup in Round 1

First Match Bangladesh T20 Cricket World Cup

Bangladesh vs Scotland

2nd match first round Group B

17 October, 7:00 PM

Al Amerat

2nd Match Bangladesh  T20 CWC 2021

Bangladesh vs Oman

6th match first round Group B

19 October , 7:00 PM

Al Amerat

3rd match Bangladesh T20 CWC 2021

Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea

9th match  first round Group B

21 October , 3:00 PM

Al Amerat

Bangladesh T20 World Cup squad: 

Afif Hossain, Liton Das (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah (capt), Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Nurul Hasan (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed. 

Reserves: Aminul Islam, Rubel Hossain..


In 6 T20 World Cup .Bangladesh reached  second stage  in three tournament.They have never won in second stage

Match to Watch:

Bangladesh is ranked 10th in ICC T20 Team ranking.Bangladesh is favorite in group B in round 1. Match against Scotland  will be interesting. Scotland  is ranked 14th  

Related Post