T20I CWC 2021: Ireland T20 World Cup  Squad  and Fixtures and history

Ireland has announced its squad for T20 World Cup .Ireland has dropped Sahne Getkate , Graham Kennedy and Barry McCarthy  from 18-man panel currently in UAE. Ireland  leveled series with UAE at 1-1.

Ireland will  play its first match  on October 18, 2021 agianst  Netherlands at Abu Dhabi   in first Round. In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia and Sri Lanka are in Group A. Two teams from each group  will join  Super 12 .  First 8th ranked team  already in Super12 stage.

Netherland fixtures   in T20 World cup  in Round 1

  Ireland vs Netherlands

3rd match  first round Group A

18 October , 3:00 PM

Abu Dhabi

2nd Match

Ireland vs Sri Lanka

8th match  first round Group A

20 October , 7:00 PM

Abu Dhabi

3rd match

Ireland vs Namibia

11th match  first round Group A

22 October , 3:00 PM


Ireland T20 World Cup squad: 

Andrew Balbirnie (capt), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O’Brien, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Reserve players: Shane Getkate, Graham Kennedy, Barry McCarthy.


Ireland had  beaten Pakistan in 2007,  England  in 2011 , West Indies 2015 and Zimbabwe 2015. Ireland won against Bangladesh in 2009 T20 World Cup.Ireland reached in second Round  in 2009 In T20 World Cup.

Match to Watch:

Ireland vs Sri Lanka   on 20 October 2021. Ireland is ranked 12 and Sri Lanka ranked 9th in T20 ICC team player ranking.

Related Post