T20I CWC 2021: Netherlands T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

Netherlands has announced its squad for T20 World Cup . Netherlands will play its first match  on October 18, 2021 against  Irelands   at Abu Dhabi   in first Round. In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Netherlands, Namibia , Ireland  and Sri Lanka are in Group A. Two teams from each group  will join  Super 12 .  First 8th ranked team  already in Super12 stage.

Netherlands fixtures   in T20 World cup in Round 1

First Match Netherlands T20 Cricket World Cup

Netherlands vs Ireland

3rd match  first round Group A

18 October , 3:00 PM

Abu Dhabi

2nd Match

Netherlands vs  Namibia

7th match  first round Group A

20 October , 3:00 PM

Abu Dhabi

3rd match

Netherlands vs Sri Lanka

12th match  first round Group A

22 October , 7:00 PM


Netherlands T20 World Cup squad: 

Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards (wk), Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Pieter Seelaar (capt), Ryan ten Doeschate, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren.

 Reserves: Shane Snater, Tobias Visee (wk).


Netherlands reached second round in 2014.

Match to Watch:

Netherlands vs  Irelands Netherlands is ranked 17th and Ireland  ranked 12th in T20 ICC team player ranking. Netherland won 7 out 12 recent competition.

Related Post