The Hundred   final draft: 8 teams   players and squad  and rules and broadcasting of  English Cricket new tournament 100-ball

The Hundred   final draft: 8 teams   players and squad  and rules and broadcasting of  English Cricket new tournament 100-ball

The draft for The Hundred has now been completed.

A exciting new tournament of cricket The Hundred  will commence  from !7 July to  16 August 2021.The draft of  English Cricket Tournament is complete .total 8 teams will participate in tournament.Each team of The Hundred tournament will   take 3 overseas players.


Local players  Ben Stokes, Joe Root and Jos Buttler  will play  in The Hundred before England’s home series against Pakistan.

Here is final draft and squad of 8 teams .

Who will take part in The Hundred next Year in Summer of 2020

Each team has 15 player and three overseas Player for The Hundred  (100-balls) tournament.

The Hundred   take place at 7:00pm on 20th October 2019  was  broadcast live in full on Sky Sports.

Total 8 teams and 120 players     has been final  in this draft.

Birmingham Phoenix

Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Kane Williamson, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Afridi, Adam Hose, Cameron Delport, Henry Brookes, Adam Zampa, Riki Wessels, Chris Cooke.

London Spirit

Rory Burns, Eoin Morgan, Dan Lawrence, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Amir, Roelof van der Merwe, Mark Wood, Joe Denly, Mason Crane, Kyle Abbott, Adam Rossington, Zak Crawley, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece.

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson, Imran Tahir, Dane Vilasm, Phil Salt, Tom Abell, Daniel Christian, Wayne Madsen, Wayne Parnell, Mitchell Santner, Joe Clarke, Marchant de Lange, Ed Pollock, Eddie Byrom.

Northern Superchargers

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adam Lyth, Richard Gleeson, Ben Foakes, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Nathan Rimmington, Brydon Carse, Ed Barnard, John Simpson.

Oval Invincibles

Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Sam Billings, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rilee Rossouw, Reece Topley, Hardus Viljoen, Fabian Allen, Alex Blake, Will Jacks, Chris Wood, Nathan Sowter, Laurie Evans.

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Andre Russell, David Warner, Liam Dawson, Shadab Khan, Tymal Mills, Ross Whiteley, Delray Rawlins, Ollie Pope, George Garton, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton.

Trent Rockets

Joe Root, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, D’Arcy Short, Lewis Gregory, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter, Luke Wood, Tom Moores, Dawid Malan, Ben Cox, Luke Fletcher, Luke Wright.

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Colin Ingram, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ben Duckett, Ravi Rampaul, Simon Harmer, Qais Ahmed, Liam Plunkett, Ryan ten Doeschate, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Danny Briggs, Leus du Plooy.

The Hundred format

100 balls per innings

A change of ends after 10 balls

Bowlers can delive either 5 or 10 Consecutive balls.

Each bowler can deliver 20 balls in innings.

Each bowling side  can take strategic time out of 2 and half minutes.

A 25- balls powerplay start for each team.

When does The Hundred start?

The tournament will run over a 38-day period between mid-July 2020 and early-September 2020

Team of The hundred   100-ball  tournament

  • Manchester Originals (Old Trafford, Manchester)
  • Northern Superchargers (Headingley, Leeds)
  • Birmingham Phoenix (Edgbaston, Birmingham)
  • Trent Rockets (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)
  • Welsh Fire (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)
  • London Spirit (Lord’s, London)
  • Oval Invincibles (The Oval, London)
  • Southern Brave (Hampshire Bowl, Southampton)

You can watch The Hundred live on TV through Sky Sports or online via the SkyGo app.

#thehundred #the100 #100-ball#

Related Post