Top 5 most wickets takers in BBL History- Sean Abbot 112 wickets

Sydney Sixers bowlers Sean Abbot create history by  becoming highest wicket takers in  BBL history. Sean Abbot took 112 wickets in 83 inning, He surpassed B Laughlin  who have taken  111 wickets  in 96 matches.

B Laughlin played for Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat,Hobart Hurricanes. Currently he is member of Adelaide Strikers squad.

Here is list of top 5 bowlers who have taken most wickets in BBL  history.

Sean Abbot Sydney Sixers 112 wickets

Sean Abbot is highest wicket takers in BBL history.

Sean Abbot has taken 112 wickets  in Big Bash League  83 matches. Sean Abbot economy rate is  8.47 and SR is  14.6.

 B Laughlin  Adelaide Strikers  111 wickets

Laughlin  is 2nd  highest wicket takers in BBL history.

Laughlin  has taken 111 wickets  in Big Bash League  96 matches. Laughlin economy rate is  8.08 and SR is  18.0

3- Kane Richardson  Adelaide Strikers 104 wickets

Kane Richardson  is  3rd highest wicket takers in BBL history.

Kane Richardson  has taken 104 wickets  in Big Bash League  82 matches. Kane Richardson  economy rate is  7.81  SR is  17.1

Andrew Tye  Perth Scorchers  103 wickets

Andrew Tye  is  4th highest wicket takers in BBL history.

Tye  has taken 103 wickets  in Big Bash League  73 matches. Andrew Tye  economy rate is  7.61 and SR is  15.0.

5- Adam Zampa  Adelaide Strikers 90 wickets

Adam Zampa  is  5th highest wicket takers in BBL history.

Zampa  has taken 90 wickets  in Big Bash League  79 matches. Zampa  economy rate is  7.24  and SR is  18.9.

Zampa can become 5th bowler who has taken 100 wickets in BBL.

Afghanistan Rashid Khan has taken 78 wickets  54 matches .Rashid Khan economy rate is  6.48 and SR  16.7.

Among top 5 highest wicket takers in BBL history. Sean Abbot has best SR of  14.6.  among top 20 highest wickets takers Daniel Sams SR is better than Sean Abbot.Daniel Sams has SR of 14.50.

Among top 5 Adam Zampa has best economy rate of  7.24.

Andrew Tye has best average among top 5 highest wickets takers  of Big Bash League.

Andrew Tye is in position of  breaking Sean Abbot record. Tye has played 72 matches. In next  9 matches he need 10 wickets .Andrew Tye is  leading wicket takers in BBL 11.He has taken 10 wickets in 4 matches.In Current form he needs only 5 match to reach 113 wickets milestone.



Related Post