West Indies Championship 2023 schedule:

CWI has revealed the schedule and venues for the first two rounds of the West Indies Championship, a first-class 4-day red ball tournament, set to take place in Antigua and Grenada.

The opening match will see the Windward Islands Volcanoes host Trinidad & Tobago Red Force at the Grenada National Stadium, starting on January 31 and continuing until February 3. In Antigua, the Barbados Pride, defending champions, will begin their quest for a third consecutive title when they face Guyana Harpy Eagles at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium from February 1 to 4. The Leeward Islands Hurricanes will host the Jamaica Scorpions at the Coolidge Cricket Ground from February 1 to 4 in the third contest.

Round 2 of the West Indies Championship takes place from February 8 to 11, with Barbados Pride facing the Jamaica Scorpions at CCG, Trinidad & Tobago Red Force playing against the Leeward Islands Hurricanes at SVRS, and the Guyana Harpy Eagles taking on the Windward Islands Volcanoes at GNS.

The championship resumes with Round 3 on March 15 and concludes with Round 4 on April 1, when the 2023 Champions will be crowned with the Headley Weekes Trophy. The final three rounds will occur in Trinidad, with venues to be announced later.

he Headley Weekes Series, a new addition, follows the West Indies Championship, with three teams and three matches. Teams Headley and Weekes will comprise of top performers from the 2023 West Indies Championship and players outside the starting West Indies Test XI. The third team will come from the new West Indies Academy.

The teams are named after West Indies legends George Headley and Sir Everton Weekes, also honored by the Trophy for the West Indies Championship winners. All three matches will take place at CCG in Antigua from April 18 to May 6.

Fans can catch every West Indies Championship match live on the Windies Cricket YouTube channel, with access to live ball-by-ball scoring on the Windiescricket.com live match center through mobile devices, computers, or connected TVs.

West Indies Championship 2023 full fixtures list:

*all timings Eastern Caribbean time (matches will start at 9am Jamaica time)

Round One:

January 31 – February 3, Grenada

Windward Islands Volcanoes v Trinidad & Tobago Red Force, Grenada National Stadium; 10am.

February 1-4 – Antigua

Barbados Pride v Guyana Harpy Eagles, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium; 10am.

Leeward Islands Hurricanes v Jamaica Scorpions, Coolidge Cricket Ground; 10am

Round Two:

February 8-11, Grenada and Antigua

Windward Islands Volcanoes v Guyana Harpy Eagles, Grenada National Stadium; 10am

Leeward Islands Hurricanes v Trinidad and Tobago Red Force, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium; 10am.

Jamaica Scorpions v Barbados Pride, Coolidge Cricket Ground; 10am.

Round Three:

March 15-18, Trinidad – Venues to be confirmed

Trinidad and Tobago Red Force v Guyana Harpy Eagles

Jamaica Scorpions v Windward Islands Volcanoes

Leeward Islands Hurricanes v Barbados Pride

Round Four:

March 22-25, Trinidad – Venues to be confirmed

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force v Barbados Pride

Guyana Harpy Eagles vs Jamaica Scorpions

Leeward Islands Hurricanes v Windward Islands Volcanoes

Round Five:

March 29 – April 1, Trinidad – Venues to be confirmed

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force v Jamaica Scorpions

Guyana Harpy Eagles v Leeward Islands Hurricanes

Barbados Pride v Windward Islands Volcanoes

Subscribe to the Windies Cricket YouTube channel Live streaming West Indies Championship.

Related Post