Winner List WBBL 2014-2019 -Player of Series, most Runs- most wickets

WBBL|01 – 2015-16 : 5 December 2015 – 24 January 2016

Winner -Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunders won first Title of WBBL by beating Sydney Sixers in Final by three wickets.

Semi-final : Sydney Thunder beat Perth Scorchers by 8 runs

Sydney Sixers beat Hobart Hurricanes by 10 wickets.

Key Notes:

Player of the Series- Meg Lanning Team Melbourne Stars

Most Runs: Meg Lanning 560 runs

Most wickets- Rene Farrel 26 – Team Sydney Thunder

WBBL|02 – 2016-17: 10 December 2016 – 28 January 2017

Winner -Sydney Sixers

Sydney Sixers won Title of WBBL|02 season 2016-17 by beating Perth Scorchers in Final by 7 runs.


Perth Scorchers beat Brisbane Heat by 9 Wickets.

Sydney Sixers beat Hobart Hurricanes by 103 runs.

Key Notes:

Player of the series: Beth Mooney -Brisbane Heat

Most Runs- Meg Lanning 502 runs Melbourne Stars

Most Wickets- Sarah Aley 28 wickets Team Sydney Sixers

WBBL|03 – 2017-18 : 9 december 2017- 4 February 2018

Winner -Sydney Sixers

Sydney Thunders won 2nd t Title of WBBL|03 by beating Perth Scorchers in Final. This was 2nd Consecutive title of Sydney Sixers and consecutive defeat in final by Perth Scorchers.Sydeny Sixers won this game by 9 Wickest..


Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Thunder by 27 runs.

Sydney Sixers won by 17 runs against Adelaide Strikers.

Key Notes:

Players of the series: Amy Satterthwait-Team Melbourne Renegades

Most Runs- Ellyse Perry 552 Runs Team Sydney Sixers

Most Wickets- Sarah Aley 23 Wickets Sydney Sixers

WBBL|04 – 2018-19: 1 December 2018- 26 January 2019

Winner -Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat won WBBL|04 Title by beating Sydney Sixers in Final. Brisbane Heat first title of WBBL.This was fourth Times Sydney Sixers Women were in Final of Women Big Bash League .

Brisbane Heat defeated Sydney Sixers by 3 wickets.


Brisbane Heat beat Sydney Thunder by 4 runs.

Sydney Sixers won the one over Eliminator against Melbourne Renegades.

Key Notes:

Player of the series- Ellyse Perry (Sydney Sixers)

Most Runs- Ellyse Perry 777 Runs Sydney Sixers

Most wickets-

Heather Graham 22 Wickets Perth Scorchers

Delissa Kimmince 22 Wickets Brisbane Heat

WBBL|05 – 2019-20- 18 October 2019-8 December 2019

Winner -Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat won 2nd Title of WBBL by beating Adelaide Strikers in Final. It was 2nd consecutive win by Brisbane Heat.

Brisbane Heat won by 6 wickets.


Adelaide Strikers won 1st semi-final by 8 wickets against Perth Scorchers.

Brisbane Heat won 2nd semi-final by 4 wickets against Melbourne Renegades.

Key Notes-

Player of the Series- Sophie Devine -Adeliade Strikers

Most Runs- Sophie Devine Adelaide Strikers 769 runs

Most Wickets – Molly Strano 24 Team Melbourne Renegades

Winner List Rebel Women Big Bash League 2015-2020

Adelaide Strikers7th8thSemi-final6thRunners-up
Brisbane Heat6th3rd5thChampionChampion
Hobart Hurricanes3rd4th8th8th7th
Melbourne Renegades8th7th6th4th4th
Melbourne Stars5th5th7th7th8th
Perth Scorchers4thRunner-UpRunners-up5thSemi
Sydney SixersRunners-upChampionsChampionsRunner5th
Sydney ThunderChampions6thSemi-finalSemi-final6th

Related Post