Birmingham 2022- Common Wealth Games  Women T20  Cricket Schedule announced.

The Schedule  of Women’s T20  cricket competition at the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games has been announced.Total 8  teams will participate in the tournament from July 29 to August 7, 2022.

In first Match Champion Australia will meet runner Up  India.Pakistan will face Barbados on July 29, 2022.

England will play first match against a Qualifier  on July 30, 2022.Semi-finals will be on August 6 and final will be on August 7.All matches  will be at Edgbaston.

Eight teams are divided into two groups. Group A

India, Pakistan, Barbados and Australia.England, South Africa , New Zealand  and a qualifier in group B.

This is first time when Cricket is included in Common Wealth Games.

Group A

Australia v India: Friday 29 July, 11:00
Pakistan v Barbados: Friday 29 July, 18:00  

India v Pakistan: Sunday 31 July, 11:00 
Barbados v Australia: Sunday 31 July, 18:00

Australia v Pakistan: Wednesday 3 August, 11:00
India v Barbados: Wednesday 3 August, 18:00 

Group B

New Zealand v South Africa: Saturday 30 July, 11:00
England v CWGQ: Saturday 30 July, 18:00 

England v South Africa: Tuesday 2 August, 11:00
CWGQ v New Zealand: Tuesday 2 August, 18:00

South Africa v CWGQ: Thursday 4 August, 11:00
England v New Zealand: Thursday 4 August, 18:00

Semi-final 1: Saturday 6 August, 11:00
Semi-final 2: Saturday 6 August, 18:00 

Bronze medal match: Sunday 7 August, 10:00
Final: Sunday 7 August, 17:00

Related Post