Live Score Streaming TV Channels Guide | Dream 11 Prediction | Playing XI Prediction

England ODI squad  for South Africa|ENG vs SOUTH Africa ODI series 2023

England ODI squad  for South Africa

The England cricket team has announced a strong 14-player roster for the upcoming three-match ODI series against South Africa, set to begin in January. Included in the squad are Jofra Archer, who makes a highly anticipated comeback, and the in-form Harry Brook, who has received his first-ever call-up to the ODI team. Additionally, Ben Duckett, who put in a strong performance as a Test opener during the 3-0 whitewash of Pakistan, has also been included in the ODI squad for the first time since 2016.

Reece Topley, who had to leave the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia earlier this year due to an ankle injury, has been named to the squad after making a full recovery. The squad will be led by Jos Buttler and includes familiar faces as well as a strong pace attack featuring several all-rounders. Along with the returning Archer and Topley, the team also includes Olly Stone, David Willey, Sam Curran, and Chris Woakes.

The squad also includes spin bowlers Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali. Jonny Bairstow, who is still recovering from an injury sustained while playing golf before the T20 World Cup, will not be part of the squad. The top-order batting options for the team include Dawid Malan, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Harry Brook, and Ben Duckett. Joe Root will not be part of the series as he focuses on preparing for the Test series against New Zealand in February.

The series, consisting of three matches, is set to begin on January 27th and will serve as important preparation for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup scheduled to take place in India later in the year. For South Africa, currently sitting at 11th place in the Cricket World Cup Super League table, this series holds great significance as they have yet to secure a spot in the tournament.

ODI Squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes