Live Score Streaming TV Channels Guide | Dream 11 Prediction | Playing XI Prediction

MLC USA T20 League 2023:Major Cricket League schedule, Teams and Venue

MLC USA T20 League 2023:Major Cricket League schedule, Teams and Venue

Major League Cricket(MLC)  is first Professional Twenty20 Cricket League in USA. MLC will feature top players from around the globe and provide a stage for domestic cricketers to showcase their talents to a global audience.

Major League  Cricket    will start form July 13, 2023.Major League Cricket will take place from July 13-30 , 2023


 Major League cricket will be played in six cities of USA.


Total six teams will participate in Major Cricket League 2023 ediction.These six team will be from six cities of USA.

Cities are Dallas, San Francisco, New York City, Seattle, Long Angles and Washington D.C.

Major League Cricket 2023 Schedule-

The league’s historic opening match will take place on July 13, 2023, at the newly-constructed Major League Cricket venue, Grand Prairie Stadium, in Grand Prairie, TX. The 2023 season will feature 19 matches to be played over 18 days, building up to the first-ever MLC championship final to take place on July 30, 2023.

Venue  for MLC

A special ceremony at Grand Prairie Stadium on Nov 15 marked the installation of the 7,200-capacity venue’s playing pitch, with construction set to be complete in spring 2023. Grand Prairie Stadium, located in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, will be the competition’s primary venue for the 2023 season and home venue for Dallas’ MLC team.

Grand Prairie Stadium, the former home of the Texas AirHogs, is being converted to a cricket-specific facility at a cost of $20 million with an addition of seats around the oval increasing permanent capacity to 7,200. The venue will feature 1,000 club and premium seats, with the ability to expand to a capacity of over 15,000 for major events. It is expected to host matches at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2024, set to be co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies.

It also has a proposal in the works for a 10,000 seat venue in Orange County, California.


Major League Cricket Investor

Dallas based Ross Perot JR , the son of former US presidential candidate Ross Perot and  Anurag Jain.

The Knight Riders Group, which owns teams in the Indian Premier League, Caribbean Premier League and the new South African tournament, has already come on board to be the owners of the Los Angeles franchise.

Team names, additional venues and further details on Major League Cricket’s inaugural season will be announced in early 2023.

More details on the Dallas franchise – including its team name and identity – will be unveiled in early 2023

Matches -Total 19 matches will be played in MLC 2023. 15 matches in Round Robin League and 4 at play-off stage.