Winner List WBBL 2014-2022 -Player of Series, most Runs- most wickets, Young Gun Award

WBBL|01 – 2015-16 : 5 December 2015 – 24 January 2016

Winner -Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunders won first Title of WBBL by beating Sydney Sixers in Final by three wickets.

Semi-final : Sydney Thunder beat Perth Scorchers by 8 runs

Sydney Sixers beat Hobart Hurricanes by 10 wickets.

Key Notes:

Player of the Series- Meg Lanning Team Melbourne Stars

Most Runs: Meg Lanning 560 runs

Most wickets- Rene Farrel 26 – Team Sydney Thunder

Young Gun Award-Lauren Cheatle(SYT)

WBBL|02 – 2016-17: 10 December 2016 – 28 January 2017

Winner -Sydney Sixers

Sydney Sixers won Title of WBBL|02 season 2016-17 by beating Perth Scorchers in Final by 7 runs.


Perth Scorchers beat Brisbane Heat by 9 Wickets.

Sydney Sixers beat Hobart Hurricanes by 103 runs.

Key Notes:

Player of the series: Beth Mooney -Brisbane Heat

Most Runs- Meg Lanning 502 runs Melbourne Stars

Most Wickets- Sarah Aley 28 wickets Team Sydney Sixers

Young Gun Award- Ashleigh Gardner SYS

WBBL|03 – 2017-18 : 9 december 2017- 4 February 2018

Winner -Sydney Sixers

Sydney Thunders won 2nd t Title of WBBL|03 by beating Perth Scorchers in Final. This was 2nd Consecutive title of Sydney Sixers and consecutive defeat in final by Perth Scorchers.Sydeny Sixers won this game by 9 Wickest..


Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Thunder by 27 runs.

Sydney Sixers won by 17 runs against Adelaide Strikers.

Key Notes:

Players of the series: Amy Satterthwait-Team Melbourne Renegades

Most Runs- Ellyse Perry 552 Runs Team Sydney Sixers

Most Wickets- Sarah Aley 23 Wickets Sydney Sixerslineux

Young Gun Award- Sophie Mon

WBBL|04 – 2018-19: 1 December 2018- 26 January 2019

Winner -Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat won WBBL|04 Title by beating Sydney Sixers in Final. Brisbane Heat first title of WBBL.This was fourth Times Sydney Sixers Women were in Final of Women Big Bash League .

Brisbane Heat defeated Sydney Sixers by 3 wickets.


Brisbane Heat beat Sydney Thunder by 4 runs.

Sydney Sixers won the one over Eliminator against Melbourne Renegades.

Key Notes:

Player of the series- Ellyse Perry (Sydney Sixers)

Most Runs- Ellyse Perry 777 Runs Sydney Sixers

Most wickets-

Heather Graham 22 Wickets Perth Scorchers

Delissa Kimmince 22 Wickets Brisbane Heat

Young Gun Award- Georgia Wareham (MLR)

WBBL|05 – 2019-20- 18 October 2019-8 December 2019

Winner -Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat won 2nd Title of WBBL by beating Adelaide Strikers in Final. It was 2nd consecutive win by Brisbane Heat.

Brisbane Heat won by 6 wickets.


Adelaide Strikers won 1st semi-final by 8 wickets against Perth Scorchers.

Brisbane Heat won 2nd semi-final by 4 wickets against Melbourne Renegades.

Key Notes-

Player of the Series- Sophie Devine -Adeliade Strikers

Most Runs- Sophie Devine Adelaide Strikers 769 runs

Most Wickets – Molly Strano 24 Team Melbourne Renegades

Young Gun Award- Hannah Darlington (ADS)

WBBL|06 2019-20     25 October 2019-28 NOV 2020

Winner -Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunder  won 2nd Title of WBBL by beating Melbourne stars  by 7 wickets  in Final. It was 2nd Title by Sydney Thunder after 1st WBBL 2014-15.

Semi finals:

Melbourne Stars defeated Perth Scorchers  by 7 wickets in first semi final

In 2nd semi Final Sydney thunder won against Brisbane Heat by 12 runs

Key Notes-

Player of the Series- Sophie Devine -Perth Scorchers

Most Runs-  Beth Mooney  Perth Scorchers 551 runs

Most Wickets – SJ Johnson  22 Team Sydney Thunder

Young Gun-Darcie Brown(ADS)


WBBL|07 – 2021-22  14 October 2021-27 NOV 2021

Winner –Perth Scorchers

Perth Scorchers   won first Title of WBBL by beating Adelaide Strikers   by  12 runs   in Final. It was first title of Perth scorchers and fourth new Champion of WBBL.


In Eliminator Adelaide strikers beat Brisbane Heat by 8 wickets

In Challengers Adelaide Strikers beat  Melbourne Renegades  by 9 wickets

In Final Perth Scorchers  beat Adelaide Strikers by 12 runs.

Key Notes-

Player of the Series- Harmanpreet Kaur -Melbourne Renegades

Most Runs-  Beth Mooney  Perth Scorchers 547 runs

Most Wickets – A Willington   23 Team Perth Scorchers

Young Gun Award- Phoebe Litchfield(SYT)

Related Post