Pakistan’s T20I squad vs  Australia tours 2019: Babar Azam Captain, Rizwan Replace Sarfraz Ahmed

Pakistan’s T20I squad vs  Australia tours 2019: Babar Azam Captain, Rizwan Replace Sarfraz Ahmed

Chief selector cum Head Coach Misbah  Ul Haq  on Sunday announced Pakistan T20I and Test Squad  against Australia.Babar Azam named Captain of Pakistan T20I squad and Azhar Ali named Captain of test Side in place of Sarfraz Ahmed.

Pakistan T20I squad vs Australia 2019

Babar Azam(captain), Mohammad Rizwan (WK),Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam Ul Haq, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Amir, Mohammad  Hasnain,Muhammad Irfan,Muhammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Shdab Khan,Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz

Team is balanced and combination of experienced and young players.In Fast bowling Pakistan included 5 fast bowlers.Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Irfan  and Wahab Riaz are three experienced T20I bowlers and two Youung pace bowler Muhammad Husnain, Mohammad Musa included in the squad.Two leg spinner in the squad Shadab Khan  and Usman Qadir son of Great leg spinner Abdul Qadir.Two all rounder Imad Wasima and Iftikhar Ahmed in the squad and Mohammad Rizwan wicket keeper batsman will take place Sarfraz Ahmed.

In batting Pakistan has three opening batsman Fakhar Zaman and Imam ul Haq and Khushdil Shah.In Middle order Haris Sohail and Babar Azam , Asif Ali .

In 16 member squad 5 Pacer, Two legspinner , 2 all rounder ,one wicket keeper batsman and  six regular batsman  three openers and three middle order batsman.

Mohammad Irfan is oldest member and Mohammad Musa Youngest member of the squad.Asif Ali and Iftikhar Ahmed as hard hitter.Khushdil shah 24 years old was top scorer in Pakistan Cup in 2019.In recent month  he score two centuries for Khyber-2 XI.Mohammad Musa is young pace who play for Islamabad United in PSL 2019.

Iftikhar Ahmed Play for Karachi Kings in PSL.Usman Qadir was playing in Australia .He has played Big Bash  league for Perth Scorcher .Now he is playing for central Punjab in Pakistan Cup and has taken 4 wickets in three matches.He is 26 years old.

Related Post