SA20 2023: Match 1, CT vs PRL Match Preview, prediction ,live stream |Where to watch  CT vs PRL?

The match between MI Cape Town and Paarl Royals will begin at the Newlands Stadium, marking the start of the tournament.

SA20 2023, South Africa new T20 league will kick start on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at New Land stadium where first match of SA20 2023 will be played  MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals( CT vs PRL).

While MI Cape Town will be led by Afghanistan all-rounder Rashid Khan, South African star David Miller will lead Paarl Royals. Both teams have a bunch of talented players in their squads.

 MI Cape Town have big names like Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, and Jofra Archer, the Paarl Royals too have a star-studded lineup that includes Jos Buttler and Morgan alongside the skipper Rashid Khan.

Match Details

Venue: Newlands Stadium, Cape Town

Date & Time: January 10, 9:00 PM IST (5:30 PM LOCAL)

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sports18 (TV) and Jio Cinema App

Pitch Report

Team batting second has more chances of win out of 23 matches played here 15 have won by team batting second. Score  between 170-180 considered a winning total here.Pitch equally support bowlers and batsman

Predicted Playing XIs for CT vs PRL

MI Cape Town (CT):

Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelefson/Wes Marshall, Brevis, Rassie Van der Dussen, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Jofra Archer, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada

Paarl Royals (PRL):

Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Dave Vilas, Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Wihan Lubbe, Andile Phehlukwayo, Ferisco Adams, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi

Probable Best Performers from CT vs PRL

Probable best batter: Jos Buttler

Jos Butler  England skipper is playing  first time after T20 World Cup. He will prove his strength in T20 format.Jos Buttler is one of the finest batsman in T20 format.32 year ols Buttler has  played  336 T20 matches and scored  8905 score with average of 34 and SR of 145.38.Buttler has scored six hundred and 60 fifties in T20 format.

Probable best bowler: Sam Curran

Sam Curran will  play for MI Cape Town .England all rounder has played 145 T20 matches .Sam curran has taken  149 wicket with economy rate of 8.43.

Sam Curran has scored 1731 runs With SR 135.65 and average of 20.85.Sam Curran has scored 9 fifties.

Paarl Royals Squads SA20 2023

David Miller (Captain), Jason Roy, Mitchell Van Buuren, Evan Jones, Eoin Morgan, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Codi Yusuf, Jos Buttler, Dane Vilas, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Imran Manack, Ramon Simmonds

MI Cape Town squad

Rashid Khan (C), Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Rassie van der Dussen, Wesley Marshall, George Linde, Delano Potgieter, Sam Curran, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Odean Smith, Ziyaad Abrahams, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil

Live Streaming link   CT vs PRL

In India

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India.Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.


New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South-East Asia, South America, Continental Europe (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City), Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Canada, United States, Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and the rest of Central America and Caribbean Territories, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan and PNG

Related Post