SA20 2023: Match 6 , Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals Match Preview

The Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape will face off again in the sixth match of the SA20 2023 league, with the Capitals looking to secure their second victory and the Sunrisers aiming to earn their first win of the season. In their previous meeting, the Capitals won by 23 runs after putting up a target of 194 runs and the Sunrisers only managing to score 170 runs. This time, Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the toss and chose to put the Capitals to bat first.

Match Details

Venue: St George’s Park, Gqeberha

Date & Time: January 14, 5:00 PM IST (1:30 PM LOCAL)

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sports18 (TV) and Jio Cinema App

Pitch Report Match 5  SA20 2023  EAC  vs PRE

Predicted Playing XIs for

Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Jon Jon Smuts, Sarel Erwee, Jordan Cox (wk), Aiden Markram (c), Tristan Stubbs, Tom Abell, Marco Jansen, James Fuller, Sisanda Magala, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman

Pretoria Capitals (PRE):

Philip Salt (wk), Will Jacks, Rilee Rossouw, Theunis de Bruyn, Shane Dadswell, James Neesham, Senuran Muthusamy, Wayne Parnell (c), Eathan Bosch, Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje

Probable Best Performers from EAC vs PRE

Probable best batter: Phil Salt

Phil Salt, the Pretoria Capitals’ opening batter, is expected to have another strong performance in the match against the Sunrisers Eastern Cape. In the previous game, Salt showed his skill by scoring 77* runs off 47 deliveries with 11 fours, making him a probable best batter for the team. With his recent form, Salt will likely be a formidable force against the Sunrisers’ bowlers.

Probable best bowler: Anrich Nortje


Anrich Nortje is one of the most reliable bowlers on the Pretoria Capitals team. He is a versatile player who has excelled in all formats of the game and has made a name for himself in franchise cricket with his impressive performances. He is definitely a player to keep an eye on.

Anrich Nortje, a pacer for the Pretoria Capitals, had a standout performance in the previous game against the Sunrisers Eastern Cape. He had an impressive economy of 4.50 and took two wickets while conceding only 18 runs in his four-over spell. With the SuperSport Park pitch being conducive to fast bowling, Nortje is expected to be a key player to watch in the upcoming match.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape  Squad SA20 2023

Aiden Markram (C), Adam Rossington, Aya Gqamane, Brydon Carse, James Fuller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jordan Cox, Jordan Hermann, Junaid Dawood, Marco Jansen, Marques Ackerman, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Sarel Erwee, Sisanda Magala, Tom Abell, Tristan Stubbs.

Pretoria Capitals squad SA20 2023

Wayne Parnell (C), Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Cameron Delport, Daryn Dupavillon, Eathan Bosch, Jimmy Neesham, Josh Little, Kusal Mendis, Marco Marais, Migael Pretorius, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Senuran Muthusamy, Shane Dadswell, Shaun Von Berg, Theunis De Bruyn, Will Jacks.

Live Streaming link   EAC vs PRE Match SA20 2023

In India

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India. Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.


New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South-East Asia, South America, Continental Europe (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City), Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Canada, United States, Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and the rest of Central America and Caribbean Territories, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan and PNG.

Related Post