T20I CWC 2021: Australia T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

Australia has announced its squad for T20 World Cup. Australia will play its first match on October 23, 2021 against  South Africa   at  Abu Dhabi    for   13th match group 1 in Super12 stage  .

.  First 8th ranked team already in Super12 stage.  Australia is ranked 4th  in T20 CWC.

 In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Oman, India, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh  are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group will join Super 12

Australia fixtures   in T20 World cup in Super12 round  group 1

13th match 23 October 3:00 PM   Dubai

 Australia vs South Africa

22th match 28 October  7:00 PM dubai

 Australia vs TBA

 26th Match 30 October   7:00 PM  Dubai

Australia vs England

34th Match 4 November 3:00 PM  Dubai

Australiavs TBA

38  Match 6  November 3:00 PM  Abu


Australia vs  West Indies

Australia T20 World Cup squad: 

Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch (capt), Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wk), David Warner, Adam Zampa. Reserves: Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams

History :

 runner up in 2010 .

Key Players:

Related Post