T20I CWC 2021: England T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

England has announced its squad for T20 World Cup. England will play its first match on October 23, 2021 against  West Indies    at  Abu Dhabi    for   14th match group 1 in Super12 stage  .

.  First 8th ranked team already in Super12 stage.  England is ranked 1st   in T20 CWC.

 In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Oman, India, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh  are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group will join Super 12

England fixtures   in T20 World cup in Super12 round  group 2

14th match 23 October 7:00 PM   Dubai

 England vs West Indies

20th match 27 October  3:00 PM Abu Dhabi

 England vs TBA

 26th Match 30 October   7:00 PM  Dubai

England vs Australia

29th Match 1 November 7:00 PM  Sharjah

Englandvs TBA

39  Match 6  November 7:00 PM  Sharjah

England vs  South Africa

England T20 World Cup squad: 

Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings (wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Eoin Morgan (capt), Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. Reserves: Liam Dawson, Reece Topley James Vince.

History :

 runner up in 2010 .

Key Players:

Related Post