T20I CWC 2021: South Africa T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

South Africa has announced its squad for T20 World Cup. South Africa will play its first match on October 23, 2021 at 3:00 PM against  Australia   at  Abu Dhabi    for   13th match group 1 in Super12 stage  .

.  First 8th ranked team already in Super12 stage.  South Africa is ranked  5th   in T20 CWC.

 In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Oman, India, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh  are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group will join Super 12

South Africa fixtures   in T20 World cup in Super12 round  group 2

13th match 23 October 3:00 PM    Abu Dhabi

 South Africa vs Australia

18th match 26 October  3:00 PM  Dubai

 South Africa vs West Indies

 25th Match 30 October   3:00 PM  Sharjah

South Africa vs TBA

29th Match 1 November 3:00 PM  Abu Dhabi

South Africavs TBA

39  Match 6  November 7:00 PM  Sharjah

South Africa vs  England

South Africa T20 World Cup squad: 

Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen. 

Reserves: George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lizaad Williams.

History :

 Semi Final 2009 .

Key Players:

Related Post