Live Score Streaming TV Channels Guide

T20I CWC 2021: India T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

T20I CWC 2021: India T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

India has announced its squad for T20 World Cup. India will play its first match on October 24, 2021 against  Pakistan  at  Dubai   for   16th match group 2 in Super 12 stage  .

.  First 8th ranked team already in Super12 stage. India is ranked 7th in T20 CWC.

 In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Oman, India, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh  are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group will join Super 12

India fixtures   in T20 World cup in Super12 round  group 2

16th match 24 October 7:00 PM  

 India vs Pakistan

28th match 31 October  7:00 PM

 India vs New Zealand

 33th Match 3 ONovember  7:00 PM

India  vs Afghanistan

37th Match 5 November 7:00 PM

India vs TBA

42th Match 8  November 3:00 PM

India vs New TBA

India  T20 World Cup squad: 

Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav. 

Reserves: Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur.


India won  2007 T20 CWC. In 2014 CWC  they played Final and in  2016 India lost to West Indies in Semi Final.

Key Players: