T20I CWC 2021: New Zealand T20 World Cup Squad and Fixtures and history

New Zealand has announced its squad for T20 World Cup. New Zealand will play its first match on October 26, 2021 against  Pakistan  at  Sharjah   for   19th match group 2 in Super 12 stage  .

.  First 8th ranked team already in Super12 stage.  New Zealand is ranked 3rd  in T20 CWC.

 In First Round 8 teams are divided into two groups. Oman, India, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh  are in Group B . Ireland. Netherland, Sri Lanka and Namibia are in group A. Two teams from each group will join Super 12

New Zealand fixtures   in T20 World cup in Super12 round  group 2

19th match 26 October 7:00 PM   Sharjah

 New Zealand vs Pakistan

28th match 31 October  7:00 PM Dubai

 New Zealand vs India

 32th Match 3 ONovember  3:00 PM  Dubai

New Zealand vs TBA

36th Match 5 November 3:00 PM  Sharjah

New Zealandvs TBA

40th Match 7  November 3:00 PM  Abu Dhabi

New Zealand vs New Afghanistan

New Zealand T20 World Cup squad: 

Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson (capt).

 Reserve: Adam Milne..

History :

played semi Final 2007 and 2016.They never played Final of  T20 CWC.In 2016 they lost only one match.

Key Players:

Related Post