17th edition of the Indian premier League has been started. First match of IPL was played between five times champion Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challenger Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai Bangalore . Raturaj Gaikwad lead Chennai Super Kings.and faf du Plessis lead Royal Challengers Bangalore.

In first match of IPL 2024 Chennai Super Kings defeated Royal Challenger Bangalore by 6 wickets. Playing first Royal Challenger Bangalore score 173 for the loss of 6 wickets.Virat Kohli scored 21 of 20 balls faf du Plessis scored 35 of 23 balls and Anuj Rawat was the most successful batsman scored 48 of 25 ball with the strike rate of 192 .

Mustafizur Rahman was the most successful bowler of Chennai Super Kings he took 4 wicket for 29 runs in 4 overs. Deepak Chahar took one week for 37 run in 4 overs. Tushar Deshpande was the most expensive bowler who gave away 47 run in 4 hour without success .Ravindra Jadeja was the most economical who gave away only 21 run in 4 over with the economy rate of 5.25.

Chennai Super King reached the target in 18 overs and four balls . Chennai Super Kings score 176 Run for the loss of 4 wickets . Rachin Revindra was the highest scorer with 37 of 15 balls. Shivam Dube not out with 34 of 28 balls .Ravindra Jadeja was not out 25 of 17 balls. Gaikwad captain of Chennai Super Kings scored 15 runs of 15 balls.Rachin Ravindra scored 37 of 15 balls , he hit three sixes and 3 fours with strike rate of 246 .Cameron Green was the most successful bowler of the Royal Challenger Bangalore.

Yash Dayal took one wicket for 28 runs in 3 hours and Kiran Sharma took one wickets for 24 hours in 2 over he was most expensive bowler for Royal Challenger Bangalore. Mohammad Siraj gave away with 38 runs in four overs. and could not get any wicket.

Related Post