Live Score Streaming TV Channels Guide | Dream 11 Prediction | Playing XI Prediction

Nomination for ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2022 Award.

Nomination for ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2022 Award.

The four nominees for ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year award for 2022 are.

Babar Azam Pakistan

Adam Zampa – Australia

Sakander Raza -Zimbabwe

Shai Hope -West Indies

Babar Azam – Pakistan: 679 runs in nine matches

In the nine matches Babar played this year, the 28-year-old registered eight scores of more than fifty, three of which he converted into hundreds. He finished the year with 679 runs at a stunning average of 84.87. Babar Azam scored 679 runs with SR of 90.37. He hit  three centuries and 5 fifties.

It was a memorable year for Babar as captain of the Pakistan ODI team, winning three series out of three. Pakistan were unstoppable in the ODI format, losing just one match (against Australia) out of nine.

Adam Zampa – Australia :30 wickets in 12 matches

Adam Zampa took 30 wickets in  12 ODI. Adam Zampa played 9 ODI at Australia pitches not supporting slow bowlers. His best bowling in 2022 was vs New Zealand 38/5. Adam Zampa  is highest wicket takers  in ICC Men’s Cricket World  Cup Super League 2020-22.He has taken 41 wickets in 18 matches.

Sikandar Raza – Zimbabwe: 645 runs and eight wickets in 15 matches

Sikandar Raza aggregated 645 runs at an average of 49.61 and strike rate of 87.16, making two fifties to complement the three centuries

Shai Hope – West Indies 709 runs in 21 matches

Shai Hope made his ODI debut in 2016 and since 2017, he has finished every year as West Indies’ highest run-scorer in ODIs. 2022 was no different as Shai Hope was once again one of the few shining stars for the West Indies in a difficult year. He scored 709 runs in 21 ODI for west Indies. He scored  709 runs with average of 35.45 and SR of 74.24. He scored 3 centuries and two fifties.