Live Score Streaming TV Channels Guide | Dream 11 Prediction | Playing XI Prediction

Nominee for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year  Awards 2022

 Nominee for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year  Awards 2022

The four nominees for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year  2022 are Babar Azam,Ben Stoakes,Sakindar Raza  and Tim Southee.

Babar Azam – Pakistan

2598 runs in 44 matches

Babar Azam scored 2598 runs with average of 54.12 .He scored eight hundred and 17 fifties in 2022.

Babar Azam was   winner of The 2021 ICC Men’s ODI Player of the Year Award.

He has scored 679 runs in nine matches. He scored 8 fifties in ODI .He won all three ODI series. He won 8 out 9 ODI.He accumulated 1184 runs in just nine matches in Test format. In the T20I format, he led Pakistan to their first T20 World Cup Final since 2009. 

Ben Stokes – England

1066 runs and 33 wickets in 28 matches

Stokes has  won  nine of the 10 Tests as captain.  He has scored 870 runs, including two centuries and picked up 26 wickets.

In T20Is, scored 143 runs in nine matches and picked up seven wickets. He scored  52  runs in Final of ICC T20 World Cup.

Sikandar Raza – Zimbabwe

1380 runs and 33 wickets in 39 matches

Raza scored 645 runs at an average of 49.61 in ODIs. He scored three centuries in ODI.

In T20Is, Raza struck at an incredible strike rate of over 150 to accumulate his 745 runs. He was also the highest wicket-taker for in the shortest format, scalping 25 while giving away just 6.13 an over.

He was the Player of the Tournament at T20 World Cup Qualifier B in July and winner of  the Player of the Match thrice, including Zimbabwe’s epic win over Pakistan.

Tim Southee – New Zealand

65 wickets in 31 matches 

Tim Southee took 65 wickets in 31 matches.

.Southee was the highest wicket-taker for his country with 28 wickets in eight matches.

New Zealand lost all test series in 2022.

The 34-year-old was particularly lethal in the white-ball formats and the New Zealand team that went through to the semi-final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup took  seven wickets in five matches at  economy rate of 6.57.