SA20 2023: Match 13, PC vs JSK Match Preview, prediction ,live stream |Where to watch  Pretoria vs Joburg?

Preview PC vs JSK match 13 SA20 2023

he Pretoria Capitals will face off against the Joburg Super Kings in the 13th match of the SA20 2023 tournament at SuperSport Park in Centurion on Wednesday, January 18th. The Super Kings secured a thrilling six-run victory in their last encounter with the Capitals on Tuesday. Leus du Plooy, an uncapped English batter, scored an impressive 75* off 40 balls, while Reeza Hendricks contributed 45 off 50 to help the Super Kings post a total of 168/6. Eathan Bosch, a young bowling all-rounder, took 3 wickets, and star pacer Anrich Nortje took 2 for the Capitals. In their chase for 169 runs, the Capitals got off to a fast start with Phil Salt and Will Jacks scoring big knocks, but the Super Kings’ star West Indies batter Alzarri Joseph took 2 back-to-back wickets to give the Super Kings the edge. Salt top-scored with 29 off 15, and James Neesham added 24 runs, but the Capitals fell 6 runs short. Veteran left-arm spinner Aaron Phangiso took 4 wickets, and Alzarri and Romario Shepherd took 2 each for the Super Kings.

Match Details

Venue: Wanderers, Johannesburg

Date & Time: January 18, 9:00 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sports18 (TV) and Jio Cinema App

Pitch Report Match 13 SA20 2023  PC vs JSK

Predicted Playing XIs for PC vs JSK

Pretoria Capitals (PC):

Philip Salt (wk), Will Jacks, Rilee Rossouw, Theunis de Bruyn, Shane Dadswell, James Neesham, Senuran Muthusamy, Wayne Parnell (c), Eathan Bosch, Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje

Joburg Super Kings (JSK):

Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Faf du Plessis (c), Kyle Verreynne (wk), Lewis Gregory, Donovan Ferreira, Romario Shepherd, George Garton, Alzarri Joseph, Lizaad Williams, Aaron Phangiso

Probable Best Performers from PC vs JSK

Probable best batter: Phil Salt

The likely top batter for the Pretoria Capitals is Phil Salt. The 26-year-old rising English talent had a strong start in the recent match against the Super Kings, scoring 29 runs at a striking rate of 193.3, but was unable to convert it into a significant innings. However, Salt had previously smashed 77* off 47 in the Capitals’ opening match against the Sunrisers Eastern Cape and currently leads the scoring chart for the Capitals with 107 runs from three innings at a striking rate of 167.18.

Probable best bowler

Anrich Nortje, the South African speedster, continues to impress with his strong performance, taking two crucial wickets in the last game against Faf du Plessis and Reeza Hendricks. In the Capitals’ opening game, he delivered a match-winning spell with two wickets and currently leads the team’s bowling chart with five wickets and an economy rate of 6.75.

Joburg Super Kings Squad SA20 2023

Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Faf du Plessis (c), Leus du Plooy, Donovan Ferreira, George Garton, Lewis Gregory, Reeza Hendricks, Alzarri Joseph, Janneman Malan, Aaron Phangiso, Neil Brand, Romario Shepherd, Malusi Siboto, Maheesh Theekshana, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

 Pretoria Capitals squad SA20 2023

Eathan Bosch, Theunis de Bruyn, Shane Dadswell, Cameron Delport, Daryn Dupavillon, Will Jacks, Josh Little, Marco Marais, Kusal Mendis, Senuran Muthusamy, Jimmy Neesham, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Migael Pretorius, Adil Rashid, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Shaun von Berg

Live Streaming link   PC vs JSK Match SA20 2023

In India

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India. Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.


New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South-East Asia, South America, Continental Europe (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City), Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Canada, United States, Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and the rest of Central America and Caribbean Territories, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan and PNG.

Related Post