SA20 2023: Match 4, JSK vs PR Match Preview

 The Paarl Royals (PRL) will face off against the Joburg Super Kings (JOH) in the fourth match of SA20 2023 at Boland Park in Paarl on January 13th. The teams have had opposite results leading up to this game. The Royals lost their opening game to MI Cape Town by 8 wickets and need to improve their performance to be competitive. They are currently in fourth place with a poor net run rate of -2.126. Meanwhile, the Joburg Super Kings are feeling confident after winning their first game against the Durban Super Giants by 16 runs.

Match Details

Venue: Boland Park Paarl

Date & Time: January 13, 5:00 PM IST, (1:30 PM LOCAL TIME)

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sports18 (TV) and Jio Cinema App

Pitch Report PR vs JSK 4th match.

The Boland Park pitch is expected to be well-balanced, benefiting both batsmen and bowlers. Batsmen will have good scoring opportunities once they are settled in, but the team that wins the toss may choose to bat first due to the afternoon game.

Predicted Playing XIs for JSK vs PR

Joburg Super Kings (JSK):

Faf du Plessis (C), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreyne, Donovan Ferreira, Leus du Plooy, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Gerald Coetzee/Malusi Siboto, Lizaad Williams, Aaron Phangiso

Paarl Royals (PR):

Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Dave Vilas, Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Wihan Lubbe, Andile Phehlukwayo, Ferisco Adams, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi

Probable Best Performers from JSK vs PR

Probable best batter: Donovan Ferreira

Donovan Ferreira is likely the best batter, having recently impressed in the game against Durban Super Giants. He scored an unbeaten 82 off 40 with a strike rate of 205, earning the Player of the Match award.

Probable best bowler: Alzarri Joseph

Alzarri Joseph has had a successful history in franchise leagues and hopes to continue that in SA20 2023. In his most recent game, he was the standout bowler for Joburg Super Kings with figures of 2/30, helping his team win the match.

Paarl Royals Squads SA20 2023

David Miller (Captain), Jason Roy, Mitchell Van Buuren, Evan Jones, Eoin Morgan, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Codi Yusuf, Jos Buttler, Dane Vilas, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Imran Manack, Ramon Simmonds

Joburg Super Kings squad

Faf du Plessis (c), Aaron Phangiso, Alzarri Joseph, Donavon Ferreira, George Garton, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger, Neil Brand, Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd

Live Streaming link   JSK vs PR

In India  SA20  2023 Broadcaster

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports are the official broadcasters of SA20 2023 and will telecast the tournament in India.

Viacom 18’s Jio Cinema App will present the live streaming of the tournament in India.

In South Africa SA20 2023 Broadcaster

SuperSport Cricket and SS Grandstand will present the live telecast of SA20 2023 in South Africa. DStv app, SA20 website, and SA20 YouTube channel will present the live streaming of the tournament in South Africa.

In Australia  SA20 2023 broadcaster

Australia’s premium entertainment brand and leading broadcaster, Foxtel, has been announced as Betway SA20’s broadcast partner. Foxtel will broadcast SA20 2023 matches in Australia.


ICC.TV will live stream SA20 in various reason

New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South-East Asia, South America, Continental Europe (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City), Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Canada, United States, Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, Guyana and the rest of Central America and Caribbean Territories, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan and PNG.

Related Post